A full ballot for November county commissioner contest

When the election filing period closed at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, June 5, there were candidates in all the seats that will be on the November 2012 ballot. Each of the two county commissioner districts, there is a three-way race.

Fritz Sobanja currently holds Commissioner District 2. He has filed to run for re-election. Filing to run for against Sobanja is Garry Gamble and Kelly Swearingen.

Commissioner District 4 is currently held by Jim Johnson. Johnson has stated he will not run for re-election. Three people have filed to run for that district, Gail Anderson, Rick Austin and Heidi Kirk. 

Three seats are also on the ballot for the Cook County Soil & Water Conservation District. District 1 is currently held by Donald Goodell who has filed for re-election. District 3 is currently held by Joan Farnam who has also filed to run again. District 5 is currently 
held by Jesse Derscheid, who did not file for re-election. Jerry Hiniker has filed for that seat.